Contact Information

Program Contact Information

Nancy Hamilton, Administrative Coordinator

Phone: 250.746.3573
Fax: 250.746.3529
Email: Nancy.Hamilton@viu.ca

or

Kim Tooby, Program Coordinator

Phone: 250.746.3546
Fax: 250.746.3529
Email: Kim.Tooby@viu.ca

Lesley Osborne, Chair/Instructor

Phone: 250.248.2096 Ext: 3236
Fax: 250.248.9792
Email: Lesley.Osborne@viu.ca

Deirdre Godwin, Program Assistant

Phone: 250.740.6322
Email: Deirdre.Godwin@viu.ca

Nancy Hamilton, Administrative Coordinator (Cowichan Campus)

Phone: 250.746.3573
Fax: 250.746.3529
Email: Nancy.Hamilton@viu.ca

or

Kim Tooby, Program Coordinator (Cowichan Campus)

Phone: 250.746.3546
Fax: 250.746.3529
Email: Kim.Tooby@viu.ca

or 

Julie Froekjaer-Jensen, Program Coordinator (Powell River Campus)

Phone: 604.485.8051
Fax: 604.485.2868
Email: Julie.Jensen@viu.ca

Chris Godfreyson, Program Coordinator

Phone: 250.740.6372
Email: Chris.Godfreyson@viu.ca

Paula Madziya, Chair/Instructor, English Language Centre

Phone: 250.740.6328
Email: Paula.Madziya@viu.ca

Nancy Hamilton, Administrative Coordinator

Phone: 250.746.3573
Fax: 250.746.3529
Email: Nancy.Hamilton@viu.ca

or

Kim Tooby, Program Coordinator

Phone: 250.746.3546
Fax: 250.746.3529
Email: Kim.Tooby@viu.ca

Campus Contact Information

Vancouver Island University, Registration Centre, Building 200
900 Fifth St.
Nanaimo BC V9R 5S5

Phone: 250.740.6400
Fax: 250.740.6452
Email: PDT@viu.ca

Vancouver Island University, Cowichan Campus
2011 University Way
Duncan, BC V9L 0C7

Phone: 250.746.3575
Fax: 250.746.3584
Email: PDTcowichan@viu.ca

Vancouver Island University, Parksville Civic & Technology Centre
100 Jensen Avenue East, Box 42
Parksville, BC V9P 2G3

Toll-free: 1.866.734.6252
Phone: 250.248.2096
Fax: 250.248.9792
Email: pdt@viu.ca

Vancouver Island University, Powell River Campus
7085 Nootka St #100
Powell River, BC V8A 1K6

Phone: 604.485.2878
Fax: 604.485.2868


Contact:  Xochitl Hernandez, Program Assistant
Phone: 604.485.8053
Email: Xochitl.Hernandez@viu.ca

Questions

Do you have questions about Professional Development and Training?  Send us an email at PDT@viu.ca.

Web Registration 

Non-credit courses can be registered for through our online registration system. 

Register for a course

To see the courses click on a campus or program area. 

find us on facebook